Seven Wonders of India

Seven Wonder of India:

India is the land of many wonders. In the world, there are many wonders, especially the Seven Wonders of the World, attracting tourists from all over the world. That here in India, have also phenomena that have been attracting tourists from India and around the world. These are artificial wonders and some natural creation wonders. India has a rich history and is a land of unity in diversity. So here is the list of the Seven wonders of India.
These seven wonders were carried out by conducting the SMS poll among the people of India. Among the seven wonders of India, 4 are UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Times of India has chosen these wonders of India.

7. Gomateshwara Statue:

seven wonders of india

The statue of Gomateshwara was built in 10 th century AD by Chamundaraya, the commander during the Ganga dynasty. This statue is situated in Sravanabelugula, Karnataka State. Every year thousands of devotees, tourists and pilgrims visit here and pay their worship to the God Gomateshwara. The statue is also one of the famous tourist destinations places. This is 60 feet height monolithic statue.

6 Golden Temple in Punjab:

seven wonders of India

Harmandir Sahib is the holy place for the Sikhs and is the prominent Sikh Gurdwara in Amritsar, Punjab State. In 16 th century AD, Guru Arjun Singh built this Guru Dwar. Here the devotees show their religious equality, and the Gurdwara has four doors, which symbolize the purity of the Sikhs towards all religious people. In the 19th century, during the Maharaja Ranjit Singh region, he protected the Punjab region from the attacks outside and covered the temple with pure gold. Now it is a beautiful holy place, and tourists are interested in visiting it.

5. The White Marble Wonder Taj Mahal:

seven wonders of india

Taj is one of India’s seven wonders, a great attraction place in India. Shahjahan built this extraordinary monument after her wife Mumtaz’s death. The Tajmahal is wasted with white marble and is one of the seven world’s seven wondersESCO declared the Taj a World Heritage Site.

4 Hampi, The Capital City of the Vijayanagara Empire in Karnataka:

seven wonders of India

Once, the village was the capital of the Vijayanagara Empire. The city flourished with magnificent attractions during the Krishnadevaraya period. Now Hampi is located within the ruins of Vijayanagara. There are many Monuments to see in Hampi, destroyed during the Muslim attacks on Hampi City. The place was also declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

3. Konark Sun Temple in Orissa:

seven wonders of India

Konark, the Sun Temple, is the famous holy place for the Hindus. Then king Narasimhadeva built his region around 1250 AD. The area was also declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Every year many tourists from all over the world visit this place.

2. Ruins of Nalanda in Bihar:

seven wonder of India

Nalanda is one of the seven wonders of India. During the 5th to 12th century AD, the City of Nalanda was a famous religious place and the leading destination for students to study. Thousands of Students from around the world joined here to continue their education. The Nalanda University was constructed in an area of 14 hectares. The University was also a place for Scholars and Students from Tibet, China, Persia and Greece. But the Turkish Muslim army destroyed the Nalanda University in the 12th century AD.

1. Khajuraho Temples in Madhya Pradesh:

seven wonders of India

Khajuraho is the place for the Group of Monuments. It is one of the seven wonders of India. There are many temples in this area which shows us the knowledge also. The group of temples are very famous in foreign countries also. Many foreign tourists visit this place to fulfil the journey’s destination in India. The Hindu and Jain temples are carved with magnificent sculptures. These temples were built between 950-1150 AD.